Unknown Legacies Black Playwrights in America with Banned Together 2020 on Friday 2 October 2020



Friday 2 October
Unknown Legacies: Black Playwrights in America
12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

The DG and the DLDF are proud to welcome professors William Maxwell, Mary Helen Washington, and William J. Harris to discuss playwrights Amiri Baraka, Alice Childress, Claude McKay, Lorraine Hansberry, and Richard Wright, and why they are not part of the theatrical canon as we know it today.

Register for the webinar here.

The Dramatists Legal Defense Fund is a non-profit organization, created by the Dramatists Guild of America to advocate for free expression in the dramatic arts and a vibrant public domain for all, and to educate the public about the industry standards surrounding theatrical production and about the protections afforded dramatists under copyright law. Website.

https://howlround.com/happenings/livestreaming-panels-banned-together-2020-banned-bipoc-writers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *